WWW.POPKUNGEN.BLOGG.SE

ABLE TO WALK AROUND FREELY?

 
Do you think you will ever be able to walk around freely just as yourself?
 
I do disguieses for different reasons. I like to study people – be like the fly on the wall. Even if it's two old ladies sitting on a bench or some kids on a swing. Because I don't know what it's like to fit in an everyday life situation. One time I was in a record store, completely disguised, and these girls were pulling out my album, talking all about me. I was literally next to them. It was wonderful. I loved it. But if I go out as myself, I can't have fun. People always say, "Why don't we just go to a party?" Soon as I step in, the party's over – for me. It's a party for them, but they are all putting their cards on my face, saying, "Remember me? I met you four years ago..." and I say, "I don't remember." So I can't enjoy the experience. They play all my songs. I didn't come to hear my music. And everybody starts chanting "Dance!". Well, I want to se YOU dance for a change.



0 Kommentarer | Startsidan
Publicerat det: 2013-08-05 | Klockan: 20:31:00 | Kategori: MJ svarar


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET HÄR!

Namn:
...................... Bloggadress:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)
Kom ihåg mig?

Kommentar: