WWW.POPKUNGEN.BLOGG.SE

"i'VE GOT IT - MICHAEL"

 
My experience with Marlon and Brandon didn’t dissuade me from getting pregnant again. The following year August 29, I gave birth to another boy. I remember that day well… my neighbor Mildred White and I were driving over to see the new grammar school under construction, Garnett Elementary. At my request Mildred drove me home. I called my mother and she and my stepfather drove me to Mercy Hospital. Shortly after I got there, I began having contractions. Later that night, my son was born. ‘I want to name him,’ my mother said. I hated her first suggestion: Ronald. ‘How about Roy, then?’ ‘Oh, my gosh, Mama, no.’ She thought for a little while. ‘I’ve got it — Michael. ‘That’s it!,’ I said. By then I was used to seeing my babies born with funny looking heads, so I wasn’t alarmed by Michael’s. The two other things I remember about him as I held him in my arms for the first time were his big brown eyes and his long hands, which reminded me of my father-in-law’s.~ Katherine Jackson



0 Kommentarer | Startsidan
Publicerat det: 2013-08-29 | Klockan: 15:32:16 | Kategori: Andra om MJ


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET HÄR!

Namn:
...................... Bloggadress:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)
Kom ihåg mig?

Kommentar: