WWW.POPKUNGEN.BLOGG.SE

LEAVE THEM ALONE

 
"Before Michael could walk, he was feeling the beat. Michael told me that his mother, Katherine, recalls him imitating the oscillating movements of the washing machine when he was a small child.
 
Michael had taught himself to dance in Florsheims, and in his mind he feared that if he tried to dance in anything else, he would lose the magic in his steps.
 
'These are the shoes that my family could afford and what I learned to dance in,' he went on to tell me. 'I don't care what you do to my clothes, just don't touch my shoes. These are my dance shoes. I love my shoes. Leave them alone'."
 
~ Michael Bush (kostymdesigner/stylist)



0 Kommentarer | Startsidan
Publicerat det: 2013-08-18 | Klockan: 11:23:00 | Kategori: Andra om MJ


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET HÄR!

Namn:
...................... Bloggadress:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)
Kom ihåg mig?

Kommentar: