WWW.POPKUNGEN.BLOGG.SE

THE VARIETY SHOW

 
Del 2. Del 3.
 
Tänkte lägga upp ett avsnitt av The Jacksons Variety Show då och då. Jag vet att Michael inte tyckte om att göra denna show, så har inte sett dem tidigare. Såg första avsnittet idag. Michael skrev så här om denna show i Moonwalk; "It was a dumb move to agree to do that show and I hated every minute of it. I had loved the old "Jackson Five" cartoon show. I used to wake up early on Saturday mornings and say, "I'm a cartoon!" But I hated doing this telivision show because I felt it would hurt our recording career rather than help it. I think a TV series is the worst thing an artist who has a recording career can do. I kept saying, "But this is gonna hurt our record sales." And others said, "No, it's gonna help them." They were totally wrong. We had to dress in ridiculous outfits and perform stupid comedy routines to canned laughter. It was all so fake. [...] People are thinking of you as the guys who do the silly, crazy routines. One week you're Santa Claus, the next week you're Prince Charming, another week you're a rabbit. It's crazy, because you lose your identity in the business, the rocker image you had is gone. I'm not a comedian. I'm not a show host. I'm a musician."
 
Även om han hatade att göra detta förvånas jag över hur bra han gjorde allt. Han gav ändå 100 %.

Anonym | Datum: 2013-03-21 Tid: 18:18:00

fin blogg!



1 Kommentarer | Startsidan
Publicerat det: 2013-03-21 | Klockan: 15:49:00 | Kategori: Videor


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET HÄR!

Namn:
...................... Bloggadress:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)
Kom ihåg mig?

Kommentar: