WWW.POPKUNGEN.BLOGG.SE

MEDITATIONS

 
One of the last paintings Michael Jackson ever purchased (in May of 2009) is called Meditations, by Patrick Whelan. It's a haunting painting of a young woman in a white robe in a fetal position, seeming at total peace. Michael was mesmerized by the painting and, according to someone very close to him, said, "This is how I imagine Lisa in my head. In fact, when I dream about her, this is how she looks. I have to have this painting." Of course, Michael purchased the artwork.
  In a email to a Michael Jackson fan named Teresa Mehrabian, the painter Patrick Whelan speculated, "He may have been planning to show it to her, or even to present it to her as a gift. But unfortunately, he passed so soon after its purchase that we can never know these things for sure. I doubt very much if Lisa Marie is even aware of its existence. I think it would be a very wonderful thing though, if she did see this work, because then she would know that she was still in Michael's heart even to the end. Perhaps one day she will see it. I certainly hope so. I really think Michael would have liked that."
  Presently, Meditations by Patrick Whelan is in storage with the rest of Michael Jackson's treasured art collection.
 
~ The Magic, The Madness, The Whole Story, J. Randy Taraborrelli



0 Kommentarer | Startsidan
Publicerat det: 2015-02-10 | Klockan: 22:13:31 | Kategori: Andra om MJ


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET HÄR!

Namn:
...................... Bloggadress:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)
Kom ihåg mig?

Kommentar: