WWW.POPKUNGEN.BLOGG.SE

MICHAEL JACKSONS REKORD I GUINNESS REKORDBOK




År 1984


År 2000


Genom sitt liv har Michael Jackson slagit många, många rekord. I en intervju som han gjorde i oktober 2001 sade han detta när han fick frågan vilka framgångar som han var mest stolt över;

"Boy, one of my biggest dreams since I was really, really little, I think around seven years old, I use to always buy the Guinness World Book of Records (fnissar). You know what the answer's gonna be, right? I said, "I love to dance and sing, hopefully one day I can be in this book." And I believed that it was possible. So when Thriller became the biggest selling album of all time, and I was enlisted in the Guinness Book of World Records, and there's so many other lists... You know, they've enlisted me in there like seven different times now. It was my happiest time of my life. I was so happy."

Här är alla hans rekord i Guinness rekordbok —

1984;
- Best Selling Album Of All Time, Thriller.

1986;
- Largest Endorsement for Product Promotion, (15 miljoner dollar för Pepsi).

1993;
- Lifetime Achievement Award for most world records in the world of entertainment.

2006;
- Best Selling Album Of All Time: Thriller with global sales of over 51 million copies to date.
- Longest Music Video: Ghosts, 35 minuter.
- Most valuable Sculpture By a Living Artist: "Michael Jackson and Bubbles", a porcelain sculpture created by the artist Jeff Koons in 1988 sold for $5,616,750 at Sotheby's in New York on May 15, 2001. The piece measures 106.7 x 179.1 x 82.6 cm.
- Most Grammy Awards Won In A Year By A Person: At the 26th Annual Grammy Awards in 1984, Michael Jackson vann åtta Grammys.
- Most valuable Oscar: David O Selznick's 1940 Best Film Oscar for Gone with the wind (1939) was bought by Michael Jackson för $1,542,000 on June 12, 1999, at Sotheby's New York.
- Youngest Vocalist to top the US singles chart (age 11, fronting The Jackson 5).
- First Vocalist to enter the US single chart at No. 1, "You are not alone".
- Most weeks at the top of the US album charts (non-soundtrack): 37 weeks för Thriller.
- Most successful music video ("Thriller", sold over 1 million units).
- First entertainer to earn more than $100 million in a year.
- Highest paid entertainer of all time ($125 million in 1989 Forbes list).
- Most successful entertainer of all time, Michael Jackson.


Gustav | Datum: 2011-05-12 Tid: 08:24:10

Han förtjänade alla priser och utnämnande han fick väl.

Mer skulle aldrig skada x)

Hans comeback skulle säkert få ett och annat pris....

M | Datum: 2011-10-26 Tid: 03:39:06

Han borde väl stå med i mest slutsålda konserter 50 shower på o2 arenan som aldrig blev av pga hans död...



2 Kommentarer | Startsidan
Publicerat det: 2011-05-11 | Klockan: 21:25:19 | Kategori: Michael Jackson


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET HÄR!

Namn:
...................... Bloggadress:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)
Kom ihåg mig?

Kommentar: